Misanthropic Drunken Loner

Days N Daze – Original Video to the song

Do me a favor and read the lyrics please: here. I can finally say, at this moment I do not want to physically hide in the dark – but as usual I would like to be swallowed by the ground I am standing on, that is separate. So, I can relate on the mood level and my friend I think relates on trust (and maybe breakfast out of cabinet) level.

I had my last wisdom tooth pulled at the age of 38. I did not believe it when I started feeling the tooth coming out of my gums. It was real! I am still partially bleeding though, taste sucks.

We have been to Tenerife and we are back with some sort of tan (and me with some blisters on my little toes). Spent 10 days. Where we were staying it was not sunny 100% of the time so to sunbathe or swim we had to take a bus ride (to Los Cristianos). So I did not get to swim that much, I was dying for some sun+sea+beach to be honest… We just walked under the sun for 30k of steps, got sunburns on our ears and noses, see nothing other than bars/pubs/restaurants. His dad can drink, he said I can drink too so I had few nights I had to throw up to keep up. Well, not because of that of course. I was sick before we left and during our visit there I was sick one day and fine the next day. It kept going on like that. Last day, saturday, we were supposed to go buggy riding and visit the volcano but suddenly, for no reason, while I was standing still and attempting to drink water and I started throwing up again… I tried, went with them until the bus stop but nope. I could not even hold it in until I was back in the apartment. So I spent my last day in bed, he went buggy’ing with his Pa. Good things are that Pa really liked it and I did not get dirty. I just had a new tattoo done the same morning and the artist was mad at me for booking the ride but then fixed my leg with fake skin and loads of plastic around. Still I was safe from infection. I got this, Harley Quinn.

The thing I am trying to not make an issue is that his dad paid for the tattoo! Not that it was expensive (the tattoo artist is his +10 year friend) but for future, in case we break up, I will have something of him/them I cannot easily get rid of 🙂 )

The best part of the visit, though, was that he did agree to do it because we were on a very cool yacht for the excursion, the whale & dolphin visit. *I did not know that we could not upload videos here.* This is a shot from the last stop of our trip. I dove into a 21-degree ocean, and it was so nice!

Meet Harley (Davidson) and Tattoo (guess who they live with!):

The bar is at Costa Del Silencio by the way, I am not sure if I should name it or not but it will not be difficult for anyone to find it with this amount information I have provided anyway 🙂 Meeting the owner is a privilige I have to admit. Getting a tattoo was even something more!

Now back in Belgium, I have to say it again, I hate birth control / contraceptive pills. I am frigging moody all the time. I think it’s because I am bleeding at times I’m not supposed to, and it’s not going away. My doctor says we need to up the estrogen, so we will try that. Why is the responsibility of protection always on women? Due to all that vomiting, of course, the chance of pregnancy came up. No way, of course I know that, but even joking about it, he got more serious than I am. It was a bit weird. We both don’t want it, and that’s it.

Been to my psychologist this Friday (Tooth pulled, stomach checked, and brain checked all in one day). He was amazed to see how awake I was. I could not talk to him about the relationship thing and my issue with him going – I do not even want to say it here… Well, I am now done (stuck). How can I have things I do not even want to admit to myself. By the way, I am not sure, I am only suspicious that I feel this way because of that reason.

Having sold my car, I was able to spend without questioning how much money left in my account, was amazing. To be fair, most dinners we had with them, they bought and did not let us pay for any drinks at all.

I think I am out of my juice, I do not like stopping like this, suddenly, just like that, but yeah…

3 thoughts on “Misanthropic Drunken Loner

  1. The tattoo story feels like a symbol of the memories and connections you’re making along the way—some of which are literally skin deep! It’s touching that it came as a gift, marking a moment in time with its own story to tell.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The way we look at things, our experiences really matters. I like the “literally skin deep”, thank you!

      Like

Leave a comment